Dr. John Shaw (TCM)

Dr John Shaw (TCM) is an AHPRA-Registered Acupuncturist  who completed a Bachelor

of Health Science in Traditional Chinese Medicine (Acupuncture and Chinese herbs) at the University of Technology, Sydney in 2004. He is a member of the Australian Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine Association. John is also a qualified chef and passionate about good nutrition and its impact on improving and maintaining optimal health.

John developed a passion for acupuncture after it provided great relief from lower back pain. His special interest areas include: musculo-skeletal injuries, maximizing your energy and minimizing stress.

John utilizes a variety of treatments that are tailored to patients’ unique circumstances. These treatments may include: acupuncture, electro-acupuncture, cupping, moxibustion (heat therapy) and Tui Na (Chinese remedial massage).

John believes in preventative health, wellness and patient empowerment through exercise, diet and leading a healthy lifestyle. In addition to a strong commitment to health and wellness, John practices Iyengar Yoga and meditation. He also enjoys travelling, swimming, bike riding and world music.

Click here to book an appointment with John Shaw (TCM)

Regular hours for John are:  Tuesday 7am – 7pm, Thursday 7am – 7pm  and Saturday 9am – 3pm.

John has a second job that takes him away from Canberra for a couple of weeks at a time. Here is his availability in Canberra for the rest of the year:

2019

Tuesday  24th September – Tuesday  22nd October

Saturday  16th November – Tuesday  10th December

2020

Tuesday 7th January – Tuesday 4th February

Saturday  29th February – Tuesday 24th March

Saturday 17th April – Tuesday 19th May

Saturday 13th June – Tuesday 7th July

Saturday 1st August – Tuesday 1st September

Saturday 26th Sept – Tuesday 20th October

Saturday 14th November – Tuesday 15th December